LGBTQ+ History Month 2024

This February, Showroom’s annual LGBTQ+ History Month season returns with a diverse range of films made by and about LGBTQ+ people.

From new releases and an Andrew Haigh retrospective to 90s rom-coms and documentaries, this month-long programme endeavours to draw attention to a broad range of LGBTQ+ stories in their many different forms.

Though just a small snapshot of what queer cinema has to offer, Showroom’s LGBTQ+ History Month programme hopes to pique your interest with this unique celebration of all things LGBTQ+, ready for more events to come throughout the year!

Get a notification when new films are scheduled

Upcoming films & events

Two men lit in pink light sit close together, one with their arm around the other.
All of Us Strangers 15
English
Adam (Andrew Scott) is a screenwriter who strikes up an uneasy yet intimate acquaintance with his mysterious neighbour Harry (Paul Mescal).
  • Fri 2 Feb
  • 13.00
  • 15.30
  • 20.30
  • Sat 3 Feb
  • 11.30
  • 16.15
  • 20.40
  • Sun 4 Feb
  • 12.45
  • 17.30
  • Mon 5 Feb
  • 12.45
  • 15.15
  • 17.45
  • 20.40
  • Tue 6 Feb
  • 15.15
  • 17.30
  • 20.30
  • Wed 7 Feb
  • 12.20
  • 16.00
  • 17.45
  • 20.15
  • Thu 8 Feb
  • 12.15
  • 15.15
  • 17.40
  • 20.15
  • Fri 9 Feb
  • 13.00
  • 15.00
  • 20.15
  • Sat 10 Feb
  • 11.15
  • 15.45
  • 20.30
  • Sun 11 Feb
  • 17.45
  • 20.15
  • Mon 12 Feb
  • 11.10
  • 18.00
  • 20.25
  • Tue 13 Feb
  • 16.00
  • 20.30
  • Wed 14 Feb
  • 18.10
  • Thu 15 Feb
  • 13.40
  • 18.20
  • Fri 16 Feb
  • 13.00
  • 15.30
  • Sat 17 Feb
  • 15.15
  • 20.15
  • Sun 18 Feb
  • 12.30
  • 20.25
  • Mon 19 Feb
  • 15.15
  • 17.40
  • Tue 20 Feb
  • 15.15
  • 20.15
  • Wed 21 Feb
  • 12.00
  • 17.30
  • Thu 22 Feb
  • 12.30
  • 18.15
  • Fri 23 Feb
  • 15.35
  • 20.40
  • Sat 24 Feb
  • 15.30
  • 18.10
  • Sun 25 Feb
  • 15.10
  • Mon 26 Feb
  • 12.25
  • 20.45
  • Tue 27 Feb
  • 18.10
  • Wed 28 Feb
  • 17.30
  • 20.30
  • Thu 29 Feb
  • 15.00
portrait of a lady on fireF-Rated
Showroom Spotlight: Portrait of a Lady on Fire 15
French with English Subtitles
Voted as Showroom staff’s favourite LGBTQ+ film, Portrait paints a picture of a stolen romantic relationship between two young women played beautifully by Noémie Merlant and Adèle Haenel.
  • Fri 23 Feb
  • 18.00
cybergrime
CYBERGRIME + Q&A 18
Showroom is proud to present CYBERGRIME; a futuristic horror short film package, curated by viral queer filmmaker Henry Hanson, described as “hypersleazy technophilic homo-depravity.”
  • Sat 24 Feb
  • 20.30
transitionF-Rated
DocNights: Transition 18
English, Dari, Farsi
Having covered the conflict in Afghanistan for years, genderqueer filmmaker Jordan Bryon finds himself at a moral crossroads when he is offered access to the Taliban.
  • Mon 26 Feb
  • 18.30

Explore

We use cookies to help us provide you with a better service, but do not track anything that can be used to personally identify you. If you prefer us not to set these cookies, please visit our Cookie Settings page or continue browsing our site to accept them. Close