Showroom Classics

Showroom Classics is a strand focusing on rereleases of classic films and restorations of works once thought lost. Carefully curated by our programming team, the Showroom Classics selection will feature an incredibly wide range of films from the beginning of cinema through to the modern day, and will showcase not just the traditional classics, but also cult titles and underseen films which deserve a new audience.

Find out what's screening in glorious 35mm here.

Upcoming films & events

rome open city
Showroom Classics: Rome, Open City 12A
Italian with English subtitles
Roberto Rossellini’s landmark Italian neorealist film is a dramatic portrait of a city under occupation.
  • Sun 19 May
  • 15.45
  • Mon 20 May
  • 16.10
  • Tue 21 May
  • 20.25
  • Wed 22 May
  • 15.15
  • Thu 23 May
  • 18.25
Happy as LazzaroF-Rated
Showroom Classics: Happy as Lazzaro 12A
Italian with English subtitles
Showroom Cinema celebrates the May release of Alice Rohrwacher’s La Chimera by returning her beloved modern masterpiece, Happy as Lazarro.
  • Sun 19 May
  • 18.00
  • Mon 20 May
  • 13.30
  • Tue 21 May
  • 17.45
  • Wed 22 May
  • 12.15
  • Thu 23 May
  • 15.00
shallow grave
Showroom Classics: Shallow Grave 15
English
Directed by Academy Award-winner Danny Boyle, this is a savagely entertaining contemporary black comedy, which sees 3 cocksure twenty-somethings sharing a flat in Edinburgh getting more than they bargained for when they go in search of a new roommate.
  • Fri 24 May
  • 12.30
  • Sat 25 May
  • 13.30
  • Sun 26 May
  • 18.30
  • Mon 27 May
  • 18.15
  • Tue 28 May
  • 13.00
  • Wed 29 May
  • 20.45
  • Thu 30 May
  • 18.15
trainspotting
Showroom Classics: Trainspotting 18
English
A masterpiece of British cinema, Danny Boyle directs an unforgettable adaptation of Irvine Welsh's novel about a group of young Edinburgh heroin addicts.
  • Fri 24 May
  • 14.45
  • Sat 25 May
  • 15.45
  • Sun 26 May
  • 20.45
  • Mon 27 May
  • 20.25
  • Tue 28 May
  • 15.30
  • Wed 29 May
  • 12.15
  • Thu 30 May
  • 20.45
matrix 2F-Rated
Showroom Classics: The Matrix – 25th Anniversary 15
English
A computer hacker (Keanu Reeves) learns from mysterious rebels about the true nature of his reality and his role in the war against its controllers.
  • Fri 7 Jun
  • 20.15
  • Sat 8 Jun
  • 15.00
  • Sun 9 Jun
  • 17.15

Explore

We use cookies to help us provide you with a better service, but do not track anything that can be used to personally identify you. If you prefer us not to set these cookies, please visit our Cookie Settings page or continue browsing our site to accept them. Close