Stage on Screen

Watch the red curtains part and breathe in the electric atmosphere of live theatre and performances... Right from the comfort of the cinema seat.

Live and pre-recorded theatre, ballet, opera and other events on our big screen.

Sunday Brunch Offer:

If you attend one of our Sunday morning encore screenings, get a free Mimosa cocktail if you order anything from our breakfast menu. (Excludes toast)

Get a notification when new films are scheduled
Fleabag
National Theatre Live: Fleabag 15
See the hilarious, award-winning, one-woman show that inspired the BBC’s hit TV series Fleabag, broadcast live to cinemas from London’s West End.
  • Thu 12 Sep
  • 19.30
  • 19.30
  • Fri 27 Sep
  • 18.15
  • 20.15
  • Sat 28 Sep
  • 15.30
  • 20.15
  • Sun 29 Sep
  • 11.30
  • 13.30
  • Mon 30 Sep
  • 20.30
  • Tue 1 Oct
  • 20.15
  • Wed 2 Oct
  • 18.15
  • Thu 3 Oct
  • 11.00
  • 18.15
One Man Two Guvnors
National Theatre Live: One Man, Two Guvnors 12A
Featuring a Tony Award-winning performance from host of the The Late Late Show, James Corden, the hilarious West End and Broadway hit One Man, Two Guvnors returns to cinemas to mark National Theatre Live’s 10th birthday.
  • Thu 26 Sep
  • 19.00
Metallica S&M
Metallica: S&M2
A must-see celebration of the 20th anniversary of Metallica’s ground-breaking S&M concerts and album recorded with the San Francisco Symphony.
  • Wed 9 Oct
  • 20.15
  • Wed 16 Oct
  • 20.15
billy Connelly
Billy Connolly: The Sex Life of Bandages 18
Hailed as the UK’s most influential comedian of all time, legendary Scot Billy Connolly is coming to cinemas with this brilliant show from his final stand-up tour.
  • Thu 10 Oct
  • 20.00
A Midsummer Nights Dream
National Theatre Live: A Midsummer Night's Dream 12A
A feuding fairy King and Queen of the forest cross paths with four runaway lovers and a troupe of actors trying to rehearse a play.
  • Thu 17 Oct
  • 19.00
Raymonda
Bolshoi: Raymonda
Raymonda is betrothed to Jean de Brienne, a gallant knight who pledged to go on a crusade led by the King of Hungary.
  • Sun 27 Oct
  • 15.00
Hansard
National Theatre Live: Hansard 15
Simon Godwin (Antony & Cleopatra) directs Simon Woods’ witty and devastating portrait of the governing class.
  • Thu 7 Nov
  • 19.00
42
42nd Street - The Musical
One of Broadway's most classic and beloved tales, 42nd Street, comes to the big screen in the largest ever production of the show.
  • Sun 10 Nov
  • 11.30
  • Tue 12 Nov
  • 19.00
Le Corsaire
Bolshoi: Le Corsaire
On the bazaar square of Andrinopolis, the Pacha is struck by the beauty of Medora and tries to buy her, but the lovely young woman is not for sale.
  • Sun 17 Nov
  • 15.00
National Theatre Live: Timon of Athens
RSC: Timon of Athens
Simon Russell Beale takes the title role in Shakespeare’s strange fable of consumption, debt and ruin, written in collaboration with Thomas Middleton.
  • Wed 20 Nov
  • 19.00
Present Laughter
National Theatre Live: Present Laughter 12A
Matthew Warchus directs Andrew Scott (BBC’s Sherlock, Fleabag) in Noël Coward’s provocative comedy Present Laughter.
  • Thu 28 Nov
  • 19.00
The Nutcracker
Bolshoi: The Nutcracker CTBA
On Christmas Eve, the mysterious Drosselmeyer brings a Nutcracker doll as a gift for his goddaughter Marie. At midnight, the doll comes to life and finds himself in a battle against the Mouse King, determined to save Marie from him.
  • Sun 15 Dec
  • 15.00
Giselle
Bolshoi: Giselle
The young peasant girl Giselle dies when she learns that the man she loves, Albrecht, has betrayed her. Against her own will, she joins the Wilis, vengeful spirits of jilted brides who condemn Albrecht to dance until he dies of exhaustion…
  • Sun 26 Jan 2020
  • 15.00
Swan Lake
Bolshoi: Swan Lake
Prince Siegfried is summoned by his parents to choose a bride. However, he encounters a mysterious swan-woman by the lake, Odette, and is captivated by her. His vow of eternal love to her will have irreversible consequences.
  • Sun 23 Feb 2020
  • 15.00
Romeo and Juliet
Bolshoi: Romeo and Juliet
In spite of each of their families being merciless enemies, Romeo and Juliet are deeply in love. The rivalry between the Capulets and the Montagues will cost Mercutio’s life, causing Romeo a desire of vengeance for the loss of his friend…
  • Sun 29 Mar 2020
  • 15.00
Jewels
Bolshoi: Jewels
This opulent triptych was inspired by Balanchine’s visit to the famous jeweler Van Cleef & Arpels on New York’s Fifth Avenue, celebrating the cities and dance schools of Paris, New York and St. Petersburg.
  • Sun 19 Apr 2020
  • 16.00

Explore

We use cookies to help us provide you with a better service, but do not track anything that can be used to personally identify you.

If you prefer us not to set these cookies, please visit our Cookie Settings page or continue browsing our site to accept them.